Now alone again….

I think sometimes we get carried away with things and either forget what we have done, or else just plough on regardless not caring what we have done.  Me, well, I am not really sure which one it is, but, I have just read over my first blog entry on here and I had forgotten most of what I had written.  Which is a shame, seeing as it was about my life and my love of music.  I am playing tunes now, Christmas once, as it happens as it is approaching that time of year.  Sadly, I will be spending it alone this year as Helen, the lady I mentioned in my first post, has gone.  She left at the beginning of October.  Not really sure why.  Only she said she no longer loved me, and needed to ‘find herself’.  Still, she seems happy and we are being civil and firendly which is a blessing.  I have not decided yet what I am going to do for the future.  I am still adjusting to being single again and having more time to do nothing.  Not that I really want to do nothing.  We will see.
 
I hope that you have got yourself organised for the festive season.  I have been sorting through my music and putting together some playlists to pump out on the pc over the festive period.  As I have said before, I like all sorts of stuff so sometimes the choices can seem a bit strange.  I have discovered that Amazon now sell MP3 tracks, and some quite cheap too.  I managed to get The Circus, the new Take That album for £3.  I have also been able to find some tracks that I have not heard for years, and one or two that I would never have believed I would have found.  I have always like 70’s Dutch band Teach-In.  They won Eurovision in 1975 with a song called Ding-A-Dong.  But they also had a couple of other records out, which I remembered hearing on Radio Nordzee, a station that used to broadcast from a boat in the North Sea off the Dutch coast, and Radio Hilversum 3.  It was a cheerful little song, with a gentle calypso melody running through it.  It was called In The Summernight.  And, guess what, Amazon had it.  I am still wading through the site to see what other gems I might find.  I have been told about some Russian sites that have MP3 tracks going cheap, but I have always been wary as to whether these were legal, or good quality.  And after watching Click  www.bbc.co.uk/click I am even more so as it appears most of the online fraud and credit card crime seems to be coming from there.
 
Anyway that is it for today.  Merry Christmas, and a Happy New Year to you all.
About briwinter

Born in South London. Went to school in Liverpool and college in Shrewsbury. Lived in Coventry while I was married. Now live in Catterick. I like walking and reading as well as listening to music and trying to get my head round computer stuff.
This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

